2014 AAPOA Election Results

At the General Membership Meeting on July 5, 2014 board members Rosemary Barry, Loyd Brewer and Pat Levine were reelected for three year terms. Following that meeting the board met and elected Rosemary Barry president; Joe DeMarco vice president; Pete DeFina secretary; Phil Dooley treasurer. Shortly after the meetings the picnic was held. More on that to follow shortly. Stay tuned.

Rosemary Barry, AAPOA President

Meet the New AAPOA President

I am writing to introduce myself as the new president of the Ausable Acres Property Owners’ Association. I am succeeding Loyd Brewer who was an excellent president for four years.  I hope to have as positive an impact on our community as he has had.

My husband and I have owned our home in the Acres since 2000.   We spend about six months a year here.  We wanted to own a home here because of the beauty of the area, the friendliness of the people, the amenities it offered and the peacefulness of the surroundings. I have been on the board for five years, three as vice-president. Throughout my tenure on the board the quality of life in the Acres has always been my priority.  I know that the rest of the board members, past and present serve with the same goal.  All of us want our community to be the best it can be.

Sometimes this means making difficult decisions.  Recently we have had our right to enforce our covenants and restrictions, which are part of everyone’s deed, reaffirmed legally.  This includes an Architectural Review Committee that is charged with reviewing all site plans and building plans before construction begins on any new structure This is needed in order to maintain the unique quality of Ausable Acres.

There will a pot luck picnic for all AAPOA owners and guests on Saturday, September 3rd at 2:00 pm. at the lake.  Please bring a dish to share. We will provide beverages, paper goods and friendship.  Hope to see many of you there. I would love to meet you at the picnic on the 3rd, if you can make it.

Very truly yours,

Rosemary Barry

New AAPOA Board Members and Officers

At our General Meeting this past Saturday, AAPOA Members voted to fill the three open positions on the Executive Board.

Those three positions went to:

  • Rosemary Barry
  • Dave Zientko
  • Pat Levine

After the General Meeting, Board Members met to elect Officers for the new year.  The results were:

  • Rosemary Barry – President
  • John Sanpietro – Vice President
  • Alice Looney – Treasurer
  • Pete DeFina – Secretary

Congratulations to our new Board Members and Officers!

2010 AAPOA Board Election Results

Congratulations to Bob Santasiero, Alice Looney and Pete DeFina.  They were each elected to three-year terms on the AAPOA Board.

The 2010 AAPOA Board is as follows:

  • Loyd Brewer – President
  • Rosemary Barry – Vice President
  • Tim Mainzer – Treasurer
  • John Sanpietro – Secretary
  • Joe DeMarco
  • John McAlevey
  • Pete DeFina
  • Alice Looney
  • Bob Santasiero